Three Days

We’ve been here for three days and I’ve taken a few photos. Anna and I visited Cracolandia in the center of São Paulo yesterday, but we chose to not take any photos. We wanted to get a feel for the area and see how the people reacted to our presence. It was unlike anything I’ve ever seen, and I’m looking forward to working with Anna. We are heading back out tomorrow and depending on how it goes, hopefully we will be able to make some photos.

The city of São Paulo continues to amaze me. It is colorful, loud, and diverse, the epitome of my perception of South America. Only three days in and I feel like I can safely say that I won’t want to leave when our time here is up.

A Brazilian man plays guitar for a small crowd at a corner cantina in downtown São Paulo.

A Brazilian man plays guitar for a small crowd at a corner cantina in downtown São Paulo.

Brian Lehmann and Andrew Dickinson look out the window during the contact dinner on Monday night.

Brian Lehmann and Andrew Dickinson look out the window during the contact dinner on Monday night.

Kat Buchanan stretches out after the long pizza dinner.

Kat Buchanan stretches out after the long pizza dinner.

Matthew Masin and Kat Buchanan walking the streets of São Paulo.

Matthew Masin and Kat Buchanan walking the streets of São Paulo.

Thanks for looking.

-Brianna

About briannasoukup
I'm a sophomore photojournalism and Spanish major at UNL and a first-fridays-frequenter!

Leave a Reply

